Gail Hairston

Staff Senate Organizes Food Drive

Published: Dec 4, 2012

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Dec. 4, 2012) — In celebration of 10 years of service to the University of Kentucky, the UK Staff Senate is celebrating with a different event each month through July 2013. December’s event is a Holiday Food Drive now through Dec. 14.

 

Holiday Food Drive
Holiday Food Drive
Staff senators welcome the campus community to share in its celebration by donating nonperishable food items destined for God's Pantry Food Bank at one of several donation sites marked with this sign at right.

 

Donations must be made before 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 13, for pick up by God's Pantry Food Bank on Dec. 14.  For more information, contact the person listed in your area below. Large, blue donation barrels are available at the following locations:

·        Main Building, Visitor Center — Holly Clark, hclark@uky.edu

·        UK Good Samaritan Hospital, administration — Susan Tegtmeier, susan.tegtmeier@uky.edu

·        College of Medicine, COM 138, Leader Avenue (1st floor time-clock) — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

·        Kentucky Clinic, 1st floor information desk — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

·        UK Chandler Hospital, north lobby — Emily Valentino, emily.valentino@uky.edu

·        Patterson Office Tower, Room 359 — Penny Mazur, 257-3111, penny.mazur@uky.edu

·        Ovid’s, William T. Young Library-Ovid’s Public Area — Grant Wilson, jamesgrantwilson@uky.edu

·        Kincaid-Quadrangle — Dan Wentz, dan.wentz@uky.edu

·        College of Engineering, Engineering Commons — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

 

Look for cardboard collection boxes in these other campus areas:

·        College of Pharmacy, outside Room 451 — Jonathan Burns, jonathan.burns@uky.edu

·        University Health Service, 2nd floor, Room 249 — Fadyia Lowe, 218-3258, fadyia.lowe@uky.edu

·        BBSRB, Break Room B203 — Shelli Hilton, shelli.hilton@uky.edu

·        Dentistry, A219 — Mary Goodman, mary.goodman@uky.edu

 

To join the donation effort, for any related questions, or for any last-minute donation pick-ups, contact Misty Dotson, misty.dotson@uky.edu, 323-1794. For monetary donations, visit https://godspantry.org/donations/new.

 

ss_food_drive.jpg
December
 
1
Resumes and Cover Letters
Circle of Love Gift Return
Mon
2
UK Guitar Studio
Circle of Love Gift Return
Tue
3
Networking and Job Search
Internship Info Session
LNFS Presents: Wayne's World
Study Sounds: Classical Concert
Wed
4
LNFS Presents: Frozen
Ballet Music of Tchaikovsky
Circle of Love Gift Pick-Up
Live Screening of Orion Spacecraft Re-entry
Massage on the Go
Thu
5
LNFS Presents: Winter's Bone
LNFS Presents: Gremlins
Open Studio
Circle of Love Gift Pick-Up
Fri
6
Snow Skiing @ Perfect North Slopes
Sat
7
Free Holiday Shopping Shuttle to Fayette Mall
Sun
8
Undergraduate Research Information Session "How to Find a Faculty Mentor"
Mon
9
Job Club - Identifying Your Skills
Paws for Stress Relief
Tue
10
 
Wed
11
 
Thu
12
Last Day of Classes
Fri
13
 
Sat
14
Free Holiday Shopping Shuttle to Fayette Mall
Finals Treats
Sun
15
Final Exams
Crunch Brunch
Mon
16
Final Exams
Jazzy Holiday Concert
Tue
17
Final Exams
Caregiver Support Group
Wed
18
Final Exams
Thu
19
Final Exams
End of 2014 Fall Semester
Fri
20
 
Sat
21
 
Sun
22
 
Mon
23
 
Tue
24
 
Wed
25
 
Thu
26
 
Fri
27
 
Sat
28
 
Sun
29
 
Mon
30
 
Tue
31
 
Wed
 
 
 
Jan 14
Bicycle Trivia 01/14/2015

Wed, 01/14/2015

Fri, 01/16/2015

Wed, 01/21/2015

Reset Page