Gail Hairston

Staff Senate Organizes Food Drive

Published: Dec 4, 2012

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Dec. 4, 2012) — In celebration of 10 years of service to the University of Kentucky, the UK Staff Senate is celebrating with a different event each month through July 2013. December’s event is a Holiday Food Drive now through Dec. 14.

 

Holiday Food Drive
Holiday Food Drive
Staff senators welcome the campus community to share in its celebration by donating nonperishable food items destined for God's Pantry Food Bank at one of several donation sites marked with this sign at right.

 

Donations must be made before 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 13, for pick up by God's Pantry Food Bank on Dec. 14.  For more information, contact the person listed in your area below. Large, blue donation barrels are available at the following locations:

·        Main Building, Visitor Center — Holly Clark, hclark@uky.edu

·        UK Good Samaritan Hospital, administration — Susan Tegtmeier, susan.tegtmeier@uky.edu

·        College of Medicine, COM 138, Leader Avenue (1st floor time-clock) — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

·        Kentucky Clinic, 1st floor information desk — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

·        UK Chandler Hospital, north lobby — Emily Valentino, emily.valentino@uky.edu

·        Patterson Office Tower, Room 359 — Penny Mazur, 257-3111, penny.mazur@uky.edu

·        Ovid’s, William T. Young Library-Ovid’s Public Area — Grant Wilson, jamesgrantwilson@uky.edu

·        Kincaid-Quadrangle — Dan Wentz, dan.wentz@uky.edu

·        College of Engineering, Engineering Commons — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

 

Look for cardboard collection boxes in these other campus areas:

·        College of Pharmacy, outside Room 451 — Jonathan Burns, jonathan.burns@uky.edu

·        University Health Service, 2nd floor, Room 249 — Fadyia Lowe, 218-3258, fadyia.lowe@uky.edu

·        BBSRB, Break Room B203 — Shelli Hilton, shelli.hilton@uky.edu

·        Dentistry, A219 — Mary Goodman, mary.goodman@uky.edu

 

To join the donation effort, for any related questions, or for any last-minute donation pick-ups, contact Misty Dotson, misty.dotson@uky.edu, 323-1794. For monetary donations, visit https://godspantry.org/donations/new.

 

ss_food_drive.jpg
August
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
Sat
2
 
Sun
3
 
Mon
4
 
Tue
5
 
Wed
6
 
Thu
7
Curator Tour
Fri
8
 
Sat
9
 
Sun
10
 
Mon
11
 
Tue
12
 
Wed
13
 
Thu
14
 
Fri
15
 
Sat
16
 
Sun
17
 
Mon
18
We Are UK
Tue
19
 
Wed
20
 
Thu
21
Parent and Families Reception
Fri
22
K Team Meeting: K Week Overview
Big Blue U
Campus Ruckus
Getting Around Campus and Beyond
Sat
23
The Late Night Film Series Presents - Fast and Furious 7
K Team Meeting: Lunch and Campus Tour
UK Lex-Mart
Pedalpalooza
Bowman's Bash
Sun
24
Bowman's Bash
K Team Meeting: Dinner with Your K Team
Kentucky at Kroger
Mon
25
K Team Meeting: Common Reading Experience Discussion
Bicycle-Friendly Lexington
Tue
26
First Day of Classes
Don't Steal Bikes, Bro
Understanding Lexington's Bicycle Facilities
First Day of Classes
Wildcat Wellness Meditation
Wed
27
The Late Night Film Series Presents - The Wind Rises
The Late Night Film Series Presents - Avengers: Age of Ultron
Adjusting to College
Wildcat Wellness - Yoga for Relaxation
Painting and Mocktails
Terrace Time Out at the Hilary J. Boone Center
Thu
28
The Late Night Film Series Presents - Divergent
The Late Night Film Series Presents - Ex Machina
Wildcat Block Watch
Chapel Talk: Faith and Science in an Evolving World
Royalty Showcase
Fri
29
 
Sat
30
 
Sun
31
Wildcat Wellness Expressions - Inspiration Object
UK Mock Trial Informational Meeting
Mon
 
 
 
 
 
Reset Page