Gail Hairston

Staff Senate Organizes Food Drive

Published: Dec 4, 2012

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Dec. 4, 2012) — In celebration of 10 years of service to the University of Kentucky, the UK Staff Senate is celebrating with a different event each month through July 2013. December’s event is a Holiday Food Drive now through Dec. 14.

 

Holiday Food Drive
Holiday Food Drive
Staff senators welcome the campus community to share in its celebration by donating nonperishable food items destined for God's Pantry Food Bank at one of several donation sites marked with this sign at right.

 

Donations must be made before 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 13, for pick up by God's Pantry Food Bank on Dec. 14.  For more information, contact the person listed in your area below. Large, blue donation barrels are available at the following locations:

·        Main Building, Visitor Center — Holly Clark, hclark@uky.edu

·        UK Good Samaritan Hospital, administration — Susan Tegtmeier, susan.tegtmeier@uky.edu

·        College of Medicine, COM 138, Leader Avenue (1st floor time-clock) — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

·        Kentucky Clinic, 1st floor information desk — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

·        UK Chandler Hospital, north lobby — Emily Valentino, emily.valentino@uky.edu

·        Patterson Office Tower, Room 359 — Penny Mazur, 257-3111, penny.mazur@uky.edu

·        Ovid’s, William T. Young Library-Ovid’s Public Area — Grant Wilson, jamesgrantwilson@uky.edu

·        Kincaid-Quadrangle — Dan Wentz, dan.wentz@uky.edu

·        College of Engineering, Engineering Commons — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

 

Look for cardboard collection boxes in these other campus areas:

·        College of Pharmacy, outside Room 451 — Jonathan Burns, jonathan.burns@uky.edu

·        University Health Service, 2nd floor, Room 249 — Fadyia Lowe, 218-3258, fadyia.lowe@uky.edu

·        BBSRB, Break Room B203 — Shelli Hilton, shelli.hilton@uky.edu

·        Dentistry, A219 — Mary Goodman, mary.goodman@uky.edu

 

To join the donation effort, for any related questions, or for any last-minute donation pick-ups, contact Misty Dotson, misty.dotson@uky.edu, 323-1794. For monetary donations, visit https://godspantry.org/donations/new.

 

ss_food_drive.jpg
January
 
 
 
 
1
 
Thu
2
 
Fri
3
 
Sat
4
 
Sun
5
 
Mon
6
 
Tue
7
 
Wed
8
 
Thu
9
 
Fri
10
 
Sat
11
 
Sun
12
 
Mon
13
Job Club: Job Search Strategies for the New Year: A 15 Day Action Plan
Tue
14
Bicycle Trivia
LNFS Presents: Hercules
Wildcat Wellness: Meditation
Wed
15
LNFS Presents: Dazed and Confused
LNFS Presents: Boyhood
MLK "I Have A Dream" Silent March, Vigil & Program
Thu
16
MLK Multicutural Org Fair
Fri
17
 
Sat
18
 
Sun
19
 
Mon
20
 
Tue
21
LNFS Presents: Mission Impossible 3
Wildcat Wellness: Meditation
Caregiver Support Group
Wed
22
LNFS Presents: Big Hero 6
LNFS Presents: Together With You (He ni zai yi ki)
Thu
23
LNFS Presents: Five Broken Cameras
LNFS Presents: Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
National Student Exchange (NSE) Info Session
Cultural Coffee Hour
Fri
24
Pershing Rifles Drill Meet
Welcome Back Students Swing Dance!
Sat
25
 
Sun
26
Career & Major Exploration Session @ 11 a.m.
Career & Major Exploration Session @ Noon
Career & Major Exploration Session @ 2 p.m.
Mon
27
Pinterest Party #1
Job Club: Using Networking to Find and Land a Hidden Job
Career & Major Exploration Session @ 1 p.m.
Career & Major Exploration Session @ 2 p.m.
Career & Major Exploration Session @ 3 p.m.
Tue
28
LNFS Presents: There Will Be Blood
Wildcat Wellness: Meditation
National Student Exchange (NSE) Info Session
Chapel Talk: Why The Church Should Support Marriage Equality
Wed
29
LNFS Presents: Mulholland Drive
LNFS Presents: Fury
Tattoo Exhibit
CatWatch Party #1
Thu
30
LNFS Presents: Clerks
LNFS Presents: Friday
Cultural Coffee Hour
Faculty Media Depot Opening Reception
Fri
31
 
Sat
Reset Page