Gail Hairston

Staff Senate Organizes Food Drive

Published: Dec 4, 2012

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Dec. 4, 2012) — In celebration of 10 years of service to the University of Kentucky, the UK Staff Senate is celebrating with a different event each month through July 2013. December’s event is a Holiday Food Drive now through Dec. 14.

 

Holiday Food Drive
Holiday Food Drive
Staff senators welcome the campus community to share in its celebration by donating nonperishable food items destined for God's Pantry Food Bank at one of several donation sites marked with this sign at right.

 

Donations must be made before 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 13, for pick up by God's Pantry Food Bank on Dec. 14.  For more information, contact the person listed in your area below. Large, blue donation barrels are available at the following locations:

·        Main Building, Visitor Center — Holly Clark, hclark@uky.edu

·        UK Good Samaritan Hospital, administration — Susan Tegtmeier, susan.tegtmeier@uky.edu

·        College of Medicine, COM 138, Leader Avenue (1st floor time-clock) — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

·        Kentucky Clinic, 1st floor information desk — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

·        UK Chandler Hospital, north lobby — Emily Valentino, emily.valentino@uky.edu

·        Patterson Office Tower, Room 359 — Penny Mazur, 257-3111, penny.mazur@uky.edu

·        Ovid’s, William T. Young Library-Ovid’s Public Area — Grant Wilson, jamesgrantwilson@uky.edu

·        Kincaid-Quadrangle — Dan Wentz, dan.wentz@uky.edu

·        College of Engineering, Engineering Commons — Misty Dotson, 323-1794, misty.dotson@uky.edu

 

Look for cardboard collection boxes in these other campus areas:

·        College of Pharmacy, outside Room 451 — Jonathan Burns, jonathan.burns@uky.edu

·        University Health Service, 2nd floor, Room 249 — Fadyia Lowe, 218-3258, fadyia.lowe@uky.edu

·        BBSRB, Break Room B203 — Shelli Hilton, shelli.hilton@uky.edu

·        Dentistry, A219 — Mary Goodman, mary.goodman@uky.edu

 

To join the donation effort, for any related questions, or for any last-minute donation pick-ups, contact Misty Dotson, misty.dotson@uky.edu, 323-1794. For monetary donations, visit https://godspantry.org/donations/new.

 

ss_food_drive.jpg
August
 
1
UK Writing Center Open for Summer Session 2 (June 9-August 4)
Mon
2
UK Writing Center Open for Summer Session 2 (June 9-August 4)
Tue
3
UK Writing Center Open for Summer Session 2 (June 9-August 4)
Wed
4
UK Writing Center Open for Summer Session 2 (June 9-August 4)
End of the Summer II 2016 Eight-Week Session
Thu
5
 
Fri
6
 
Sat
7
 
Sun
8
 
Mon
9
 
Tue
10
 
Wed
11
 
Thu
12
 
Fri
13
Parent and Families Open House
Sat
14
 
Sun
15
 
Mon
16
UK Women's Forum Board Meeting
Tue
17
 
Wed
18
 
Thu
19
K Week Kick-off
Off-campus Freshmen Check-in
Parent and Families Reception
Fri
20
New Student Induction Ceremony
Big Blue U
Getting Around Campus and Beyond
Campus Ruckus
Sat
21
UK Lex-Mart
K Team Lunch
Late-night Target Run
Sun
22
TEAL Classrooms Open House
TEAL Classrooms Open House
TEAL Classrooms Open House
TEAL Classrooms Open House
Dinner with your K Team
Mon
23
We Are UK
TEAL Classrooms Open House
TEAL Classrooms Open House
TEAL Classrooms Open House
TEAL Classrooms Open House
Campus Tours for K Teams
Tue
24
First Day of School Photos
First day of classes of Fall 2016
Wed
25
Pedalpalooza
First Day of School Photos
Thu
26
OCSS Wildcat Block Watch
Fri
27
Louis Zoellar Bickett: Saving Myself
Red River Gorge Adventure Trip for Out-of-State Students
Music Workshop for Teachers and Students: Michael Chandler
Flight 5191 Tenth Anniversary Memorial Service
Sat
28
Louis Zoellar Bickett: Saving Myself
Sun
29
Louis Zoellar Bickett: Saving Myself
Mon
30
Louis Zoellar Bickett: Saving Myself
Last Day to Add a Class for Fall 2016
Last Day to Withdraw to Receive 80% Refund
Tue
31
Louis Zoellar Bickett: Saving Myself
Wed
 
 
 

Thu, 09/01/2016

Fri, 09/09/2016

Reset Page