Professional News

Outstanding Staff Awards Presented

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Nov. 13, 2012) — For the third year, the University of Kentucky Staff Senate has hosted an event to recognize some of the best of the best.

Every year all the staff employees who have been proudly referred by their own work units as their best employees of 2011-12 are honored by an award presentation with UK President Eli Capilouto. The event was held this year at Spindletop Hall.

Award recipients included:

Carl Redmond – College of Agriculture, Entomology

David G. Smith – College of Agriculture, Facilities Management

Teresa Powell – College of Agriculture, Economics, Lincoln Trail Farm

Marilyn Hooks – College of Agriculture, Facilities Management, UKREC

David Rechtin – College of Agriculture, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Joseph Kupper – College of Agriculture, Plant and Soil Sciences

Lucy Combs – College of Arts & Sciences

Peter Idstein – College of Arts & Sciences

Charlene Monaghan – College of Communication & Information

Chunmei Wang – College of Dentistry, Oral Health Research

Tyler Witty – College of Dentistry, Computer Support Services

Cynthia Jennings – College of Education

Patricia Adolph – College of Education

Hussamuddin Nasir – College of Engineering, Computer Science

Libby Weir – College of Engineering, Chemical and Materials Engineering

Carlo Labudiong – College of Health Sciences

Tony Grace – College of Nursing

Tammy Kamer – College of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Todd Sizemore – College of Pharmacy

Laura Lakes – College of Public Health

Crystal Gabbard – Human Resources

Scott Hall – Human Resources

Terri Weber – Human Resources

Denny Haynes – Office of the Treasurer, Payroll

Joe Spencer – Student Affairs

John Herbst – Student Affairs

Tony Downing – Student Affairs

Amanda Williams – UK Libraries

Sharon Clark – UK Libraries

Sherree Osborne – UK Libraries

Jamie Wheeler – Undergraduate Education

Susan L. Herrick – Undergraduate Education