Professional News

UK Information Technology Presents Annual Service Awards

LEXINGTON, Ky. (June 24, 2010)
- University of Kentucky Information Technology (UKIT) hosted its annual awards for service and staff excellence during a ceremony in May. Staff members were honored for both job excellence and dedication to service. Awards included recognition for service length and perfect attendance, with some staff being honored for as many as 40 years of dedicated service and 30 years of perfect attendance. Special recognition was given to retirees for the 2009-2010 year.

The department recognized a combined total of 775 years of service. Opening and closing remarks were given by Vince Kellen, University of Kentucky Chief Information Officer, and awards were given by managers of each of the subareas of Information Technology. 

These service awards are held annually to recognize the achievement and success of individuals within UKIT. Those honored are listed below.

Service Award Recognition

Butch Adkins, Robert Alexander, Diane Chandler,  Victor Chewning, Melissa Coyle, Carey Lee Davis, Jacquelyn Denault, Mark Denomme, Wanda Dixon, Doyle Friskney, Diane Gagel, Andrew Gamble, Virgie Greene, Kathy Hamperian, Mary Haralson, Rick Herring, Allan Hetzel, Robert Holder, Gary Hoover, Brian Hughes, James R Jenkins, Tony Jenkins, Erika Kalim, Robert Lee, Yuelan Mao, Kevin Massie, Charlotte Martin, Nick McClure, Frank McCormick, George Peninger, Marianne Peterson, David Rankin, William Rutledge, Sidney Scott, Brian Serafini, Tina Shanks, Jack Sharp, Michael Sheron, Joan Shropshire, Frank Solomon, John Soward, Steven Stanley, Ann Stephens, Sarah Styer, John Susco, Katherine Tharp, Christopher Tipton, Anna Walling, James Welch, Karen Willmott, Marc Wolfe, James Younce, i Zheng


Perfect Attendance Recognition

Aaron Allen, Cody Bumgardner, Joe Clary, Shoa-jing Dong, Darrell Doty, Doyle Friskney, Vince Kellen, Nick McClure, Frank McCormick, Robert Lee, Mathew Presby, Adam Recktenwald, John Soward, John Tibe, Robert Tudor