UK HealthCare

UK HealthCare Physicians Are Named to 2013 Best Doctors in America® List

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Nov. 29, 2012) -- UK HealthCare has had 115 physicians included on the Best Doctors in America® List for 2013.  Only five percent of doctors in America earn this prestigious honor, decided by impartial peer review.

Best Doctors is a product of validated peer review, in which doctors who excel in their specialties are selected by their peers in the profession. Best Doctors works with expert physicians from its Best Doctors in America® List to help its 30 million members worldwide get the right diagnosis and right treatment.

The list results from polling of more than 47,000 physicians in the United States. Doctors in 45 specialties and more than 400 subspecialties of medicine appear on this year’s List.  In a confidential review, current physician listees answer the question, “If you or a loved one needed a doctor in your specialty, to whom would you refer?”  Best Doctors, Inc. evaluates the review results, and verifies all additional information to meet detailed inclusion criteria.   

The experts who are part of the Best Doctors in America® database provide the most advanced medical expertise and knowledge to patients with serious conditions – often saving lives in the process by finding the right diagnosis and right treatment.

The 2013 Best Doctors in America® from UK HealthCare are:

Kenneth B. Ain

Paul Angulo

Michael I. Anstead

Lowell Anthony

Sanford M. Archer

Susanne M. Arnold

Henrietta Salvilla Bada

Hubert O. Ballard

Robert J. Baumann

Joseph R. Berger

Rolando Berger

Louis Bezold

Peter James Blackburn

Christopher A. Boarman

David C. Booth

Edwin A. Bowe

Franca Cambi

Charles L. Campbell

T. Shawn Caudill

Michael L. Cibull

Leslie J. Crofford

Willem J.S. de Villiers

Christopher P. DeSimone

Philip A. DeSimone

David J. DiSantis

Dennis Doherty

Eric D. Endean

John H. Eichhorn

Deborah R. Erickson

B. Mark Evers

Donna G. Grigsby

John C. Gurley

Ardis Hoven

Wendy Fetterman Hansen

Sidney A. Houff

Dianna S. Howard

Mary Lloyd Ireland

Joseph A. Iocono

Rick D. Isernhagen

Henry Iwinski

Raleigh O. Jones

Gregory A. Jicha

Darren Lee Johnson

Jamshed F. Kanga

Edward J. Kasarskis

Douglas G. Katz

Paul A. Kearney

Sachin Kedar

Philip A. Kern

Mahesh R. Kudrimoti

Robert W. Lightfoot, Jr.

Richard Lock

Cheri D. Landers

Philip B. Latham

Hanna W. Mawad

Grace F. Maguire

Scott D. Mair

Hartmut H. Malluche

Kevin T. McDonagh

Ronald Charles McGarry

Patrick C. McGrath

Todd Milbrandt

David J. Minion

David J. Moliterno

Jeffrey Moscow

Timothy W. Mullett

Kevin R. Nelson

Nicholas J. Nickl III

M. Elizabeth Oates

John M. O'Brien, Jr.

Hatim A. Omar

Luis R. Pena

Luther C. Pettigrew, Jr.

Barbara A. Phillips

Andrew R. Pulito

P. Andrew Pearson

Mark D. Plunkett

Chandrashekhar Ramaiah

Marcus E. Randall

L. Raymond Reynolds

John J. Rinehart

Kimberly Ringley

Edward H. Romond

Randall G. Rowland

Sheila P. Sanders

B. Peter Sawaya

Douglas Schneider

John Slevin

David A. Sloan

Lori Shook

Charles D. Smith, Jr.

Vincent L. Sorrell

Carol Steltenkamp

Julia C. Stevens

Dan L. Stewart

Stephen Strup

Vishwas R. Talwalkar

Lisa R. Tannock

Phillip A. Tibbs

Dale E. Toney

Alice C. Thornton

Fred Rand Ueland

Joseph Valentino

Craig Van Horne

Woodford S. Van Meter

John R. van Nagell

Henry C. Vasconez

Maria Clemencia Veling

Lars M Wagner

Carmel Wallace

Paula H. Wells

Thomas French Whayne, Jr.

Peter Wong

Thomas L. Young

Khaled M. Ziada

Joseph B. Zwischenberger


Media Contact: Kristi Lopez, (859) 323-6363