Professional News

Recently Elected UK Staff Senators Announced

LEXINGTON, Ky. (June 8, 2018) Voting has concluded in the University of Kentucky Staff Senate elections. Because each sector represented had fewer candidates than vacancies, all candidates will be seated.

Senators-elect will begin their three-year terms as senators July 1. A listing of senators-elect per sector is as follows:

Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration

Kelvin Bright

Leslie Vega

Laurel Wood

Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

Jason Fite

Jennifer Fore

Suzanne Greer

Chase Johnson

Fadyia Lowe

Lisa Pierce

Jared Roberts

Andrea Strassberg

Glen White

Misty Wright


Mike Adams

Elliot Bloomer

Jeff Bosken

James Boxx

Kari Burchfield

Chris Carney

Harlie Collins

Olivia Ellis

Whitney Fooks

Jennifer Fransen

Carl Harper

Julianne Kravetz

Misty Lilly

Chris Miller

Tiffany Miller

Joshua Monroe

Daniel Naas

Rachel Noble

Amanda Schagane

Laura Sidwell

Clem Stambaugh

Justin Sumner

Aaron Vaught

Monica Whalen

Francesca Yackso


Ann Eads

UK is the University for Kentucky. At UK, we are educating more students, treating more patients with complex illnesses and conducting more research and service than at any time in our 150-year history. To read more about the UK story and how you can support continued investment in your university and the Commonwealth, go to: #uk4ky #seeblue