Professional News

Register Now for Outstanding Staff Awards

photo of President Capilouto and award winner Sharon Hodge of Social Work
Sharon Hodge, of College of Social Work, received an award from UK President Eli Capilouto at the 2018 Outstanding Staff Awards. Photo provided by University of Kentucky Staff Senate.

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Aug. 20, 2019) — The annual University of Kentucky Outstanding Staff Awards (OSA) ceremony will be held Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019, in the Woodford Reserve Club at Kroger Field.

The Office of the President and the UK Staff Senate sponsor OSA to recognize the professional accomplishments of staff across the university and the work of their colleges and units. Individuals who have been designated as outstanding staff of the year in their respective areas will be honored by President Eli Capilouto, Staff Senate Chair Jon Gent and others.

If you or someone from your area won an award this year from your college or division, please click here to register by Sept. 20. 

In addition to the college and division awards, three special awards will be given to staff members across the university. First, a staff member will be awarded by faculty; second a staff member will be awarded by students; and finally, a staff member will be awarded by the staff themselves. If you would like to nominate a staff member for an award, please click here

Official invitations will be extended in the fall to honorees and other special guests. For questions regarding the OSA program, please contact Jon Gent, chair, at, 859-323-6540.