UK HealthCare

UK Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist Receives National Medical Society Award

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Aug. 18, 2011) − Dr. Raleigh Jones, chair of the Department of Otolaryngology at the University of Kentucky College of Medicine, will receive the American Academy of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery (AAO-HNS) Distinguished Service Award at the opening ceremony of the 2011 AAO-HNSF Annual Meeting and OTO EXPO in San Francisco.

The Academy presents Distinguished Service Awards to medical professionals in recognition of extensive meritorious service through the presentation of instructional courses, scientific papers, participation on a continuing education committee, or Academy leadership position.

Featuring more than 386 scientific research sessions, 468 posters and over 300 instruction course hours for attendees, the AAO-HNSF Annual Meeting and OTO EXPO is the largest gathering of otolaryngologists in the world. 

Media Contact: Ann Blackford, (859) 323-6442 or