Student Government Selects Leadership Development Program Participants


LEXINGTON, Ky. (Sept. 22, 2014) — The Student Government Association's Leadership Development Program selected its 2014-15 class on Sunday, Sept. 14. Each year, 40 outstanding freshman students are selected through a competitive application and interview process. Nearly 200 students applied and 98 were invited to interview.

The program is dedicated to building future leaders on campus. Participants will have opportunities to work with various campus organizations, network with student leaders and administrators and learn how to become a leader on campus.

SGA welcomes the Leadership Development Program Class of 2014-15:

Alli Overfield

Christina Pistilli

Stephanie Hayden

Linsdey Porter

Eric Winkler

Elizabeth Mechas

Evelyne Mechas

William Haydon

Natalie Sams

Mitchell Steinhauser

Michael Lewis

Maylon Ellington

Frances Tracy

Megan West

Nicole Martin

Erica Rogers

Wesley Averill

Gammon Fain

Reza Katanbaf

Emma Guilfoil

Abigail Herman

Logan Hickey

Parth Patel

Paige Domhoff

Nicole Mattingly

Elizabeth Foster

Esias Bedingar

William Lovan

Camiran Moore

Abbey Bowe

Caroline Will

Ben Childress

Alexander Polus

Andrea Bomkamp

Donna Hall

Adrienne Arnold

Quentin Cooke

Mary Hackman

Kendall Mooney

Katherine Wells