Professional News

UK Women's Forum Board Members Announced

photo of UK Women's Forum Board members
photo of Women's Forum Executive Committee

LEXINGTON, Ky. (June 29, 2017) — The University of Kentucky Women’s Forum has announced its board members elected for the 2017-2018 academic year. 

The 2017-2018 Executive Committee members are:

C. Lynn Hiler, (Chair) Chellgren Center for Undergraduate Excellence Lisa Lockman (Past-Chair), Office of Residence Life Laura Mancuso (Chair-Elect), Auxiliary Services Evie Russell (Treasurer), Office of Undergraduate Research Kristen Pickett (Secretary), College of Arts and Sciences

Elected board members are:

Alison Begor, College of Law Chioma Brown, College of Dentistry Kristie Law, College of Health Sciences Laura Mancuso, Auxiliary Services Rachel Hoover, Stuckert Career Center Monica Adair, Cardiovascular Services Alex Glidewell, Cardiology Heidi Morrow, Transformative Learning Molly Reynolds, Transformative Learning Amanda Adams, Student Center Director's Office Sarah Caton, Community and Leadership Development Mia Farrell, Cooperative Extension Sruthi Palle, Revenue Management Joia Patterson, Enrollment Management Jessica Powers, College of Communication and Information Amanda Saha, College of Agriculture, Food and Environment Center for Student Success

The Women’s Forum started the new academic year at its annual planning retreat June 20.   The campus community is invited to join Women's Forum on the third Tuesday of each month for development meetings, which are held from 12:10-12:50 p.m. in the William T.Young Library Gallery Room.  

Visit the UK Women's Forum website to learn more about the organization and its signature events, including the Fall Conference and the 25th Anniversary of the Sarah Bennett Holmes Award.  

UK is the University for Kentucky. At UK, we are educating more students, treating more patients with complex illnesses and conducting more research and service than at any time in our 150-year history. To read more about the UK story and how you can support continued investment in your university and the Commonwealth, go to: #uk4ky #seeblue